Relieving your
pain quicker via joint
mobility techniques, massage,
electrotherapy and dry needling

slide1Bray Physiotherapy specialist based in the heart of Bray. Specialising in Sports injuries, Physiotherapy, Pilates, Dry Needling and more.



Restore your body to its full functional potential



Focus on improving the conditioning of the entire body



Treat muscle pain and stiffness, headaches, back pain and nerve pain


Manual Handling

Courses on Manual Handling Now Available

correct sitting position at workstation. man on chair working wi

Desk Screen Assessor

Analysis or risk assessment of employee workstations

To Book Yoga Classes Online see details below

Yoga Class with Niamh is held online on Wednesdays at 5.15pm. This class is currently postponed for the summer. However, there is Physio Yoga Therapy one on one classes available with Niamh in the clinic. For more details please contact Niamh on 01 6856124.

Benefits of Yoga run by Chartered Physiotherapist and member of Yoga Alliance Professionals

Yoga has many benefits which affect how we live our daily lives for the good of ourselves and those around us, which in turn improves our overall Quality of Life:

Increases Strength

Improves Flexibility and Joint Range of Movement

Improves Balance and Coordination in the Body

Improves Breathing Patterns

Helps to Reduce Stress and Anxiety

Improves Posture

Improves Circulation

Improves the functioning of the Nervous System

Calms the Mind

Improves the functioning of the Digestive System

The 8 Limbs of Yoga

Yoga is an ancient system for the development and maintenance of health, harmony and balance of the body mind and spirit. In other words, it provides the means to live a happy, healthy, relaxed life and enables us to cope even when times are hard. In the classic text, The Yoga Sutra of Patanjali, dating back some 2000 years, we are told that to achieve this balance and the deep awareness vital to a happy life, we should practice the 8 limbs/branches of Yoga.

The 8 branches of Yoga are:

Yama, Niyama, Asana, Pranayama, Pratyahara, Dharana, Dhyana, Samadhi

The 5 Observances

The 5 Actions



Withdrawal of the Senses